top of page

Houston, TX: Meet Elizabeth


For those of you that may not know me! 

I'm a native of Cypress, Texas. I attended Tulane University in NOLA (yes I am sad to be missing Mardi Gras today) and graduated with a BS in psychology. While at Tulane I was a member of Phi Mu fraternity, where my big encouraged me to look into a career as a PA. After several years of shadowing, volunteering, and working healthcare jobs, I was accepted into UTMB in May of 2015. 

While in PA school I have been a member of the class Community Outreach committee, the UTMB professionalism committee, and worked with several of my classmates to redecorate a room in the Galveston Ronald McDonald house. 

My favorite thing about the PA profession is our ability to be a huge part of education and prevention for our patients. As preventable chronic diseases continue to become more prevalent PAs have an opportunity to help patients understand and implement the changes needed to avoid these illnesses.

I am so excited to be able to go to Guatemala to learn from and serve the people there. I'd also like to say thank you to all the people who have donated to support our clinic and ability to prescribe needed medications to our clinic. Additional thank you to those who purchased caps from my etsy shop! (Etsy.com/shop/chicocaps)

Keep visiting our page for updates on our rotation! 


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page